Logging out of Moodle

Logging Out of Moodle

In most Moodle courses, you will see a message reading You are logged in as (your name) (Log out). This message will be located in the upper right corner of most Resource pages, and towards the bottom of Activity pages.

To log out of Moodle, click on the Log out link.

NOTE: Clicking on Log out will log you completely out of Moodle. If you wish to work on another course, do not log out, but click on the left-most link in the breadcrumbs at the top left-hand side of your Moodle course.

End of Course Access to Moodle

Generally, your Moodle course will be available for you to access for two weeks after the official end date of the course.

After student access is closed, your Moodle course will be automatically archived on a UVic server. As a student, you will not have access to the archives. If you require access to the archived Moodle, you will need to contact the program offering the course. One year after the course end date, all student data is completely deleted from each Moodle course.

 

Onlinehelp

  • Contact
    Phone (North America)
    » 250.721.8476
    » 1.888.721.8476 (toll-free)
    Phone (International)
    » 00.1.250.721.8476
    E-mail TILhelp@uvic.ca
  • Hours (Pacific Time)
    Monday to Thursday
    » 8:30 am to 7:00 pm
    Friday
    » 8:30 am to 6:00 pm
    Saturday & Sunday
    » 10:00 am to 4:00 pm

Calendars

Feedback

Related links